Willesden Road Race Results

Tim Edwins won the Dulcie Walker Cup (cat 3/4) today at Fifield, Berkshire in a Willesden CC promotion (Sunday, September 1) (See Velo UK)


1 Tim Edwins
2 Stuart King
3 Callum Oliver
4 Anthony Batt
5 Frank Kilsby
6 Tim Butt
7 Stuart Tillbrook
8 Chris Springett
9 Jason St-Clair Newman
10 Michael Fuller

British Cycling provided the following report on the Willesden’s John Walker Road Race ( see here)

Lewis Atkins (Pedal Heaven RT) was the fastest out of a 24 man breakaway to clinch his first road win of the year in the John Walker Trophy in Berkshire.

A third of the way into the 75 mile race a group of 12 went clear of the peloton who were then joined by another 12 riders which made the winning move of the day. The breakaway worked well together against a bunch who had given up the chase and they built up a lead of four minutes.

In the final sprint between the breakaway Atkins, aged 26, from West Drayton came from the back of the group and won by ten centimetres from Colton Jarisch (Felt-Colbornes) in second and Matthew Jones (Sigma Sport) taking third place.

1 Lewis Atkins (Pedal Heaven)
2 Colton Jarisch (Felt-Colbornes)
3 Matthew Jones (Sigma Sport)
4 Lee Smith (Felt-Colbornes)
5 Tom Neal (Spalding CC)
6 Mike Jackson (CC Luton)
7 Malcolm Smith (St Ives CC)
8 Luke Dunbar (Team Greenover)
9 Brendan Townshend (Madison Genesis)
10 James Wilson (Supernova Cycles)



This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.