Willesden CC – Audax Champions

The Willesden Cycling Club has an impressive record of achievement in Audax. We have been one of the strongest clubs in the UK and our riders were early pioneers in Audax riding.

We have also organised a large number of Audaxes in the past. A full SR (Series Randonnee: 200, 300, 400, 600Km) plus a range of other events in PBP years and at least a dozen events in other years.

If you are keen on long-distance cycling, live in or near West London and want the support of a club in your riding, then Willesden is the club for you!

If you are new to Audax, this guide tells you all about it and gives some handy tips

Audax achievements

Audax Club Champions
1983, 1984, 1989, 1991, 1992, 1995, 1996, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2004, 2011

Audax National Champion – Willesden CC Members
1981 Mark Brooking
1983 Mark Brooking
1990 Liz Creese (Female Champion)
1991 Liz Creese (Female Champion)
1992 Liz Creese (Outright Champion)
1993 Liz Creese (Female Champion)
1994 Liz Creese (Outright Champion)
1995 Liz Creese (Outright Champion)
1996 Liz Creese (Female Champion)
2002 Jack Eason
2006 Peter Turnbull
2007 Peter Turnbull
2009 Peter Turnbull
2011 Peter Turnbull

Other significant achievement include –
Club member Barry Parslow, later to be one of AUK’s founder members, became one of the first UK riders to complete ACP’s Paris-Brest-Paris 1200km Randonnée (PBP) on his tricycle.

In 1984, seven AUK members made an international impact with a successful assault on the ultra- long Brindisi-Calais Diagonale.

In 2000, Jack Eason was awarded the title Randonneur of the Millenium by the Les Randonneurs Mondiaux

The club has also been strongly represented in major overseas events. Four members completed the 1001 Miglia Italia in 2010 and 20 members the 2011 Paris-Brest-Paris event. Seven members completed London-Edinburgh-London in 2013



Comments are closed.